Museum contacts

For general enquiries, please contact:

Oxford University Museum of Natural History,
Parks Road,
Oxford, OX1 3PW

Telephone: 01865 272 950

Email: info@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Director: Paul Smithpaul.smith@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Director: Janet Stottjanet.stott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Executive Assistant: Emma Thomas; emma.thomas@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Earth Collections

Head of Earth Collections: Eliza Howlett; eliza.howlett@oum.ox.ac.uk

Conservator: Juliet Hay; juliet.hay@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Hilary Ketchum; hilary.ketchum@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Robert Knight; robert.knight@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Nuneham team

Project Assistant: Sue Beardmore; susan.beardmore@oum.ox.ac.uk

Project Assistant: Peter Brown; peter.brown@oum.ox.ac.uk

Project Assistant: Chantelle Dollimore; chantelle.dollimore@oum.ox.ac.uk

Project Assistant: Neil Owen; neil.owen@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Life Collections

Head of Life Collections: Darren Mann; darren.mann@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Mark Carnall; mark.carnall@oum.ox.ac.uk

Image Technician: Katherine Childkatherine.child@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: James Hoganjames.hogan@oum.ox.ac.uk

Conservator: Jackie Chapman-Gray; jacqueline.chapman-gray@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Zoë Simmons; zoe.simmons@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Amoret Spooner; amoret.spooner@oum.ox.ac.uk

Collections Manager: Eileen Westwig; eileen.westwig@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Print and Digital collections

Head of Print and Digital collections: Kate Diston; kathleen.diston@oum.ox.ac.uk

Digital Collections Manager: Sarah Joomun; sarah.joomun@oum.ox.ac.uk

Senior Archives and Library Assistant: Danielle Czerkaszyn; danielle.czerkaszyn@oum.ox.ac.uk

Digital Content Editor: Nataša Stuper; natasa.stuper@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Operations

Head of Operations: Wendy Shepherd; wendy.shepherd@oum.ox.ac.uk

Accounts Clerk: Anne Atkinson; anne.atkinson@admin.ox.ac.uk

Accounts Clerk: Beverly Judd; beverly.judd@admin.ox.ac.uk

Events Manager: Laura Ashby; laura.ashby@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Facilities

Building Manager: Peter Johnson; peter.johnson@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Cleaner: Gary Coates; gary.coates@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Maintenance Technician: Adam Fisk; adam.fisk@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Front of house

Front of House Manager: Krista Baker; krista.baker@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Front of House Manager: Aishah Olubaji; aishah.alubaji@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Michelle Alcock; michelle.alcock@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Brittany Gray; brittany.gray@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Jane Griffin; jane.griffin@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Navigator Ndhlovu; navigator.ndhlovu@oum.ox.ac.uk

Visitor Services Assistant: Kelley Swain; kelley.swain@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Retail

Shop Manager: Fitri Puspitasari; fitri.puspitasari@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Lucy Shott; lucy.shott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Corinna Crowther; corinna.crowther@oum.ox.ac.uk

Retail Assistant: Gina Hardy; gina.hardy@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Public Engagement

Head of Public Engagement: Janet Stott; janet.stott@oum.ox.ac.uk

Public Engagement Manager: Rachel Parle; rachel.parle@oum.ox.ac.uk

Digital Engagement Officer: Scott Billings; scott.billings@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Ellena Grillo; ellena.grillo@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer: Chris Jarvis; chris.jarvis@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer: Jenny Hulmes; jenny.hulmes@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer: Sarah Lloyd; sarah.lloyd@oum.ox.ac.uk

Families Officer: Carly Smith Huggins; carly.smith-huggins@oum.ox.ac.uk

Exhibitions Officer: Kelly Richards; kelly.richards@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer, HLF HOPE for the Future project: Fran Long; fran.long@oum.ox.ac.uk

Education Officer, HLF HOPE for the Future project: Rodger Caseby; rodger.caseby@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Cross-Museums Volunteers and Community Engagement Service

Head of Volunteers and Outreach: Joy Todd; joy.todd@museums.ox.ac.uk

Community Outreach Officer: Nicola Bird; nicola.bird@museums.ox.ac.uk

Volunteer and Outreach Officer: Hayleigh Jutson; hayleigh.jutson@oum.ox.ac.uk

Community Engagement Officer: Susan Griffiths; susan.griffiths@museums.ox.ac.uk

Volunteers Admin Assistant: Michalina Szymanska; michalina.szymanska@oum.ox.ac.uk

 

Research

Head of Research: Paul Smith; paul.smith@oum.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Research, Museum Research Fellow: Imran Rahman; imran.rahman@oum.ox.ac.uk

Senior Researcher: Sammy De Grave; sammy.degrave@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Fellow: Jack Matthews; jack.matthews@oum.ox.ac.uk

Leverhume Research Fellow: Duncan Murdock; duncan.murdock@oum.ox.ac.uk

Leverhume Research Fellow: James Neenan; james.neenan@oum.ox.ac.uk

Museum Research Fellow: Ricardo Perez de la Fuente; ricardo.perez-de-lafuente@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Fellow: Lauren Sumner-Rooney; lauren.sumner-rooney@oum.ox.ac.uk

Doctoral Researcher: Helen Goulston; helen.goulston@oum.ox.ac.uk

Research Technician: Carolyn Lewis; carolyn.lewis@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

List of site pages